ACE Committee

A.C.E stands for Action for Citizenship and Ethos. The committee is about making our school a happy, safe and respectful place where the rights of children and adults are valued and seen as very important.  It is also about thinking how we can make a contribution to making our community and the wider world happy, safe and respectful by thinking about rights and responsibilities. The work undertaken by the Committee will hopefully lead Danestone to be recognised as a Rights Respecting School. The A.C.E. committee meets termly and has been involved in lots of projects over the last 2 years. Children of all ages are actively involved in planning and running meetings and leading ACE developments.

Recent projects include;

-   Making and displaying “happy messages” around school

-   Making and selling ACE gliders, bookmarks and “bugs”

-   Helping organise a whole school UNICEF day for Change

-   Creating a pack of Teacher’s resources for use in classes during Life & Ethos time

-   Organising a whole school acrostic poem competition


A.C.E. Committee members 2014-15 

Aaron Sleigh (P1/2)

Ellie Chambers  (P2)

Isla Scott (P3/4M)

Hayley Milne (P3/4KR)

Owen May (P3/4KR)

Max Cheung  (P5)

Zoe Taylor (P5)

Amelie Trembleau (P6P)

Katie  Weller (P6B)

Gerry Bowyer

Ms Lamont